Moody Parquet Courts On The Rise, Release “Instant Disassembly”

In the wake of the announcement of their upcoming third full length LP, Sunbathing Animal, Parquet Courts have tingled our taste buds with several flavors of what to expect. “Sunbathing Animal” got us riled all the way up. “Black And White” held us captive with smart guitar riffs and a memorable chorus. And now, we have “Instant Disassembly”, a seven-minute head-bobber that is the antithesis to what we’ve heard from the new album previously.

The band will be in town on Wednesday June 11, making an appearance at Brooklyn’s Sugarhill Supper Club for a sold out show. Sunbathing Animal is set for a June 3 release via What’s Your Rupture?/Mom+Pop and the hype machine is running strong.

Sunbathing Animal tracklist:

1. “Bodies”
2. “Black And White”
3. “Dear Ramona”
4. “What Color Is Blood”
5. “Vienna II”
6. “Always Back In Town”
7. “She’s Rollin”
8. “Sunbathing Animal”
9. “Up All Night”
10. “Instant Disassembly”
11. “Duckin And Dodgin”
12. “Raw Milk”
13. “Into The Garden”