Incan Abraham Put Out Tolerance; June Tour Hits NYC; Win Tix

Los Angeles based band Incan Abraham have a special take on the chill side of indie pop. They put out their second album two months ago, Tolerance, via White Iris Records. It’s a strong, upbeat followup to their 2011 debut, Ancient Vacation. The band are touring nationally in support of it this month, with three shows hitting NYC in succession before heading southwest: Glasslands on the 14th, Cameo Gallery on the 15th, and Mercury Lounge late on the 16th.

We’ve got a pair of tickets to give away for Incan Abraham’s Northside show at Glasslands and we’re offering three different ways to enter yourself below. The contest is open until 5:00 PM on the 13th.

  • Mention Neat Beet’s official page with “Incan Abraham” in the text on Facebook or Twitter. Be sure to have followed / liked us as well.
  • Email us at [email protected] with “Incan Abraham” and your full name in the subject.

Other Northside related Glasslands events cooking over the next few days include: BADBADNOTGOOD (Thursday early), Neon Indian [DJ set] (Thursday late), Omar Souleyman (Friday), and Swearin’ (Sunday).

Incan Abraham Summer Tour:

Thu Jun 12 Pittsburgh, PA The Smiling Moose
Sat Jun 14 Brooklyn, NY Glasslands Gallery / Northside Fest / tickets
Sun Jun 15 Brooklyn, NY Cameo Gallery / Northside Fest / tickets
Mon Jun 16 New York, NY Mercury Lounge
Tue Jun 17 Philadelphia, PA World Cafe Live Upstairs
Thu Jun 19 Raleigh, NC Kings Barcade / tickets
Sun Jun 22 Atlanta, GA The Earl
Mon Jun 23 New Orleans, LA Circle Bar
Tues Jun 24 Dallas, TX Crown & Harp / tickets
Wed Jun 25 Houston, TX TBA
Thur Jun 26 Austin, TX Empire Control Room & Garage
Sat Jun 28 Phoenix, AZ Last Exit / tickets

Reply?

css.php