Bishop Allen Debuts New Video, “Start Again”

Five years have gone by since New York indie outfit Bishop Allen released their last full length LP, Grr… After relocating back to their hometown of Kingston, NY from Brooklyn, their new album Lights Out was born.

“Start Again” is one of our first bonfire jams of summer 2014. The video embraces the band’s Kingston origins as vocalist Justin Rice describes it as a “situationalist map of Kingston”. The tour of their roots  runs from sunrise to sunset and sets the tone for what could be a full length loaded with buoyant vibes.

Lights Out is set for an August 19 release via Dead Oceans. Bishop Allen will be in our neighborhood on Thursday August 21, performing a record release show at the Glasslands in Brooklyn.

Touring

Sat. Aug. 16 – Kingston, NY @ Chronogram Block Party
Wed. Aug. 20 – Boston, MA @ Middle East Downstairs
Thu. Aug. 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands
Fri. Aug. 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sat. Aug. 23 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Sun. Aug. 24 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Mon. Aug. 25 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Aug. 26 – Jacksonville, FL @ Burro Bar
Thu. Aug. 28 – New Orleans, LA @ The Beatnik
Fri. Aug. 29 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Mud & Water
Sat. Aug. 30 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain
Thu. Sept. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas

2 Comments

John Harrison

10:22 PM, 6/12/14

Thought this video was really well grounded. Definitely keeping them on my calendar for August.

Matt Esposito

10:24 PM, 6/12/14

Super awesome to see the Hudson River in this

Reply?

css.php